A. Age: Cruising towards 30, or specifically I am "twenty-fine"!
B. Bed size:  I unashamedly love sleeping in massive beds and having to go on an exploration to find NewMan.
C. Chore that you hate:  Hmm I love ironing, doing laundry, dusting and polishing but I really don't like taking the bins (trash) out.
D. Dogs:  Never had one but have mellowed from a bonafide "not a dog person" to thinking about possibly maybe one day getting one...
E. Essential start to your day:  A big mug of hot, strong but milky tea.
F. Favorite colour:  Pink
G. Gold or Silver: BOTH! I love to bling...
H. Height: 5'8"-ish
I. Instruments you play:  Saxophone (tenor and alto) - I only wrote about this the other day, spooky!
J. Job title:  Hmm. I'm currently an "Inbetweener" as in I'm in between jobs. Having worked in the City for the last few years I'm about to experiment with a new career as freelance writer/researcher as well as advising small businesses, freelancers and new bloggers about social media and blogging content.
K. Kids: Not yet, thanks.
L. Live:   Once upon a time in the Bush, now temporarily in Angel but I'm about to be a full blown, never-stopping citizen of the world.
M. Mother’s name:  Mamma Bird.
N. Nicknames:  Bird, Birdie, Funtime (hence name of my Etsy shop
and many others .

O. Overnight hospital stays: Aged 9 to have my appendix out and aged 18 to have my tonsils out. There's not much left of me now...
P. Pet peeves: Noisy breathing, rudeness and unnecessary agression on the tube or streets of London, ungratefulness.
Q. Quote from a movie:  "I'll think about that tomorrow..."
R. Right or left handed:  Right on, sister.
S. Siblings:  Two big little brothers and I love them both dearly.
U. Underwear:  Check.
V. Vegetable you hate:  Sprouts. Sorry Mum.
X. X-Rays you’ve had:  A few but all thankfully detecting unbroken bones.
Y. Yummy food that you make:
 Pasta, soups and cakes; I make great cake.

Z. Zoo animal:   Monkeys, tigers and penguins, oh my!

Well that entertained me for a few minutes and hope it provided you with a few half-interesting additional tit-bits about me. If you want to know more have a look at the  About the Bird page , and if you want to ask me something specific you can email me to  ask .

Frances M. Thompson

Londoner turned wanderer, Frankie is an author, freelance writer and blogger. Currently based in Amsterdam, Frankie was nomadic for two years before starting a family with her Australian partner. Frankie is the author of three short story collections, and is a freelance writer for travel and creative brands. In 2017, she launched WriteNOW Cards, affirmation cards for writers that help build a productive and positive writing practice. When not writing contemporary fiction, Frankie shops for vintage clothes, dances to 70s disco music and chases her two young sons around Amsterdam.
Find Frankie on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, and Google+.

Posts you may also like:
My Thoughts: When a blogger doesn't blog anymore...My Thoughts: When a blogger doesn't blog anymore...A Diary of Motherhood: Year One, Week FiveA Diary of Motherhood: Year One, Week FiveMy Writing (and Publishing) Goals for 2016My Writing (and Publishing) Goals for 2016New Year, New Directions: A Blog About Travel, Writing... and MotherhoodNew Year, New Directions: A Blog About Travel, Writing... and MotherhoodLife in Amsterdam: Our Reasons for Living in AmsterdamLife in Amsterdam: Our Reasons for Living in Amsterdam